• Institution Code : CCIM - AYU 0181
  • College Code : MUHS - 3302
  • Admission Process : DMER College Code : 3126
  • Email : ssamnsk@gmail.com
  • Landline : +91 253 2621565
  • No. Of Visitor(s) : 279011

New Announcements

Web-based Centralized Hospital Registration System

Digital Management System

Sanskrit Samhita & Siddhanta Department



the ancient, but eternal science of life has been serving the mankind since many centuries and will continue it further efficiently in the time to come.According to the basic logical principle and evidence based philosophy of Ayurveda, each matter is composed of five basic or primordial elements, known as `Mahaboota' and so is our body and universe.

Ayurveda, which is not just a tradition; but a continuation of scientific wisdom, aimsat promoting the complete health to the individuals so as to continue their life process for longer time as much as possible. This is achieved with two aspects viz. preventive and therapeutic. Preventive aspect comprises of code of daily conduct (Dincharya), seasonal conduct (Rutucharya), and behavioral ethics(Sadvrutta) so as to make our body & mind strong enough to be enhanced with long lasting immunity which prevents the disease process in our body & mind. Therapeutic aspect deals with the treatment of diseased one with individualized approach of medication, Panchakarma, diet regimen, counseling, surgical procedures, and yoga with accuracy & ease.

The health is achieved through the symbiotic metabolic activities of Dosha, Dhatu, Mala, and Agni. Disturbance in their homeostasis leads to disease process, ether single or many. Ayurveda facilitates the multi-dimensional, one to many & many to one cause - effect relationship between a wrong adaptation of life style as a whole or in part and the disease process.
To walk on the path of ancient and eminent sages; who have blessed us this eternal science of life, we at our wel-equipped Department of Sanskrit, Samhita & Siddhanta, guide our bright students to learn Ayurveda through the following subject as per the guidelines and syllabus designed by Central Council of India Medicine (CCIM) -

Sasnkrit (Language) :

As all the basic literature(Samhita) of Ayurveda was written in Sanskrit, it is becomes essential to have the basic knowledge of Sanskrit as a language; which helps to read,understand the Ayurvedic text (Samhita) and apply it successfully on the patients.

Ayurveda Itihas :

This subject gives the understanding about the historical aspect of Ayurveda; right from its origin, developmental phases, its great contributors & scientists. It is also offers the knowledge about the present scenario regarding developments of Ayurveda e.g.periodicals, scientific journals, research work, books etc.

Padartha Vidnyana :

This provides strong basic philosophy for the interpretation of Ayurveda theories through nine schools of thoughts called as Darshan Shastra'. This also gives the basic understanding of strong foundation of eternal principles which could be applied not only in the past ; but today and tomorrow also.

Astanga Hruday & Maulik Siddhant :

This is an ancient literature created by multi-faceted eminent scientist of Ayurveda namedWagbhata' in 61" century A.C. which deals with 8 branches of ayurveda as follows
1) Kayachikitsa (General Medicine)
2) Balachikitsa (Paediatrics)
3) Grahachikitsa (Study of extra-human entities)
4) Ooradhavanga Chikitsa (Study of head, neck & throat)
5) Shalayatantra (Surgery)
6) Danshtra (Toxicology)
7) Jara Chikitsa (Anti - aging)
8) Vrisha Chikitsa (Study of impotence & infertility)

Maulik Siddhant is recently added subject in the syllabus of Ashtang Hruday, in this subject all valuable principles mentioned in our Ayurvedic literature are studied. These principles area complete package of knowledge about Tantrayukti - Guna - Dosha with special reference to Aryundatta

Charak Samhita :

This is an ancient literature created by Acharya Agnivesh in1500 B.C. which was furtherer-designed by Acharya Charak and completed by Acharya Drudhabal. This is one of the salient text widely accepted in the field of Ayurveda to offer the knowledge of maximum possible pathological conditions and the treatment principles. It consists of eight subdivisions called as`sthana'; as follows -
1) Sootra
2) Nidan
3) Viman
4) Shareer
5) Indriya
6) Chikitsa
7) Kalpa
8) Siddhi

2024 Ⓒ Shree Saptashrungi Ayurved Mahavidyalay & Hospital, Nashik. All Rights Reserved Services Provided By  Sujyot Technologies